I know it’s been a while since last update and I apologize for this update being so late but MAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN I’ve been busy.  I’ve had to make a lot of critical decisions in a short amount of time to make provisions for growth due to a LOT of opportunities being thrown my way. I’ve been doing a lot of reading and learning, discovering the many intricacies of business and having to pick up things as I go. I’ve been meaning to do this blog entry like a month ago but there kept being more and more details I wanted to add in so I kept waiting. I’ve been networking with other HIGHLY talented artists enjoying their work and life views which helps contribute to the depth of my own work. I think artists collaborating and working with other like minded artists is a plus, expecially when some artists are still trying to find their avenues of generating income through art. Now onto some details . . . the merchandising end of business has been flourishing especially as it pertains to Nashville. I’ve been doing a lot of art lately commemorating Nashville and the staples of the city that stand out to people to really connect with the mainstream audience of the city and it’s opened a lot of doors for me. In this blog post is one of the pieces I did featuring the themes people identify with in Nashville, natives and tourists alike. From those few designs I’ve been selling a lot of t-shirts, postcards, etc. People have responded well. As an artist I’m still painting and satisfying my own soul by creating at the same time the business man in making me create pieces the immediate market can relate to. Another hat I found myself under has been that of a source of knowledge for other artists/entrepreneurs. Through the books and articles I’ve read over time to get here I’ve helped out a great many people find their grounding in getting started doing something similar to what I’m doing. As soon as I find time I’m going to start posting some tutorials as a collection of knowledge I’ve required to help other artists on their quest to marry their passion with their way of making a living. I’m also going to post some new artwork so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

