October Update

Posted: November 19, 2009 in Stuff

Hellooooooooooooo world. I can’t TELL you all how much of a good month October was for me. I got some great new clients and new opportunities. I visited some art galleries and met a few curators. I made several new business contacts and I’m excited going into the holiday season. October was a month of getting out of my comfort zone and moving around. I had the opportunity to see some other talented artists work in some of the galleries in downtown Nashville as well some art that in my opinion was . . um . . not that good.  Overall it was a great learning experience. The curators and directors were extremely polite and were helpful in giving me the submission info to get my art up in their establishments. I realized by observing some of the pieces in the higher end galleries (some pieces upwards of $40,000) I’m going to start having to break out of my element and do work on a larger scale to be considered entry into some of these galleries. But onto the steak and potatoes of what I’ve been doing. I’ve gained great new clients and I’m working with an EXTREMELY talented up and coming childrens’ book author in New York City producing a series based on her family and good ol’ storytime with her grandparents. We’re collaborating striving to turn her poetry coupled with my artwork into a franchise.  I completed the first three drawings in her first book and amd currently working on the next nine. I also did a book cover for a newly aquired business aqaintance so I can definitely say I’ve been blessed with a growing, budding, equally talented client base and I’m learning a lot as I go along. October was a month of productivity and expansion. I’m gaining more exposure and I’m seeing my next step in November will be . . . THE INFAMOUS POSTCARD CAMPAIGN. So stay tuned and we’ll see how that goes. See you all next month!

Comments
  1. lilmz-dgaf says:

    hey “G”…jus wantd ta say congratz on tha biz…an im proud of u an tha wrk u doin…i wish u much succesz wit ya biz…gd luck my friend

Leave a Reply

